top of page
  • Writer's pictureFV

[Boycott Anti-Semitism], More than 40 Heads of State Participate in World Holocaust Forum - Presiden



Wednesday, January 22, 2020 / On the evening of Tevet River 25, more than 40 global leaders gathered for a formal dinner at Beit HaNasi, Israel's presidential palace, to commemorate the World Holocaust Forum. President Rivlin, the official host of the event, spoke tonight, as did King Felipe VI of Spain and Israel's award-winning Professor Yehuda Bauer. Distinguished guests included the Presidents of France, Germany and Italy. Israeli dignitaries included the Prime Minister, the Foreign Minister, the President of the World Holocaust Forum, President Yad Vashem, Rabbi Israel Lau, Benny Gantz, the Speaker of the Knesset, the Chief of Staff of the Israeli Defense Forces, the President of Israel. Supreme Court and Mayor of Jerusalem.



Thursday, January 23, 2020 / Israeli President Reuven Rivlin spoke at a central commemorative ceremony to mark the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz-Birkenau at Yad Vashem.


The full text of President Rivlin's speech.

" On January 27, 1945, the gates of hell were opened! Auschwitz was liberated, the greatest machine in the history of human destruction. The horrors that the Red Army soldiers saw when they entered the camp were unimaginable.

Zinovy Tolkachev, a Jewish artist and Red Army soldier, privately described his own insight: "There was the sound of the groans of the victims on the ground, and I could not break free from that cursed land ...... and that terrible human hell. My whole body was sobbing slowly." Bodies were littering the camp grounds like garbage. Thousands of sick and dying people, including children. Half-naked skeletons - "shame," "the living dead." At Auschwitz, there were one million and six hundred thousand people, nearly one and a half million of whom were Jewish.

Private Tolkachev wrote in pencil on a note in Auschwitz, "I remember. So that I will not forget. Let me remember. So that I will not forget.



Today, the King, the leader, the head of state in Jerusalem, Yad Vashem is also standing here, "So we remember, so let us not forget." On behalf of the Jewish people, and as President of the State of Israel, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being here.

Thank you for your solidarity with the Jewish people!

Thank you for your commitment to the memory of the Holocaust!

Thank you for your commitment to freedom of worship and human dignity for the citizens of the world!

In late November 1943, the three Allied leaders who led the war against Germany and the Axis powers met for the first time in Tehran. This was not a gathering of friends. At this meeting, the leaders were suspicious of each other and had far-reaching differences between them. But those three leaders made a choice. They chose a single goal to overcome their differences: the defeat of Fascism, the defeat of Nazi Germany, which was the alliance of mankind.

The choice of allies came too late for the millions of our people who perished in the Holocaust and the millions of victims of World War II. But they managed to stand up to the Nazi monsters, and what did they say? In the end, freedom, human dignity, and human alliance won World War II, and that is not a matter of course.

What happens in a world where allies are not united? In a world dominated by racial theory? We can only imagine.



Today, we mark the ability of the international community to come together and work toward a common goal, and the obligation and imperative of the international community today to continue to work together on the basis of shared values as we confront anti-Semitism and racism, the radical forces that spread chaos and destruction, hatred and fear of human dignity and humanity itself.

At the end of World War II, the so-called "Age of Responsibility" began. Under the shadow of trauma, fear of the destruction of the Holocaust and the horrors of war, the world chose to act responsibly. Since that time, democracies have brought incredible progress to mankind. Liberation, education, control of deadly diseases, we must not take democracy for granted! Our memories of the Holocaust and the destruction and devastation of World War II are fading, but we must remember.


Today, so do world leaders - we need to be accountable.

Distinguished guests, the Jewish people are a memorable people, and we remember, not out of a sense of superiority, nor to indulge in horrible memories or self-justification. We remember because we know what not to remember when history repeats itself. The crematoriums of Auschwitz not only destroyed human beings, they destroyed human dignity, and freedom and solidarity rose in the smoke of the crematoriums!

Nazi Germany tried to destroy the Jewish people by liberating the Jewish world. But the Nazi racial theory killed more than 66 million people, making it clear that anti-Semitism is not only about Jews, but that anti-Semitism and racism is a malignant disease that destroys and pulls society apart from itself, and that no society or democracy is immune.




Dear guests, the State of Israel does not claim compensation for the Holocaust. This is our home, this is our homeland, after 2,000 years of exile, this is where we came from and then came back. Israel is a strong democracy, a proud member of the family of nations, we are not a people waiting for redemption, but a nation seeking partnership - demanding partnership; full partnership in the struggle against racism, and the old and new anti-Semitism that has erupted today in a worrying way, intruding into the hearts of leaders under the guise of superiority, national purity and xenophobia, in It has paid a bitter price in human life.



Anti-Semitism is a chronic disease that comes between the political left and right, adopting and discarding forms in the course of history, anti-Semitism has not changed, we have changed. The State of Israel is not just a victim, we will always defend ourselves, the state of the Jewish people will always stand firm for the safety and security of the world's Jewish community; the State of Israel is an integral part of the international community that works together to believe in freedom for the sake of human and scientific progress, to strengthen democratic values worldwide, to stop the sowing of terror, bereavement and the forces of radicalism that destroy and threaten every citizen of the world.

That's how we acted, and that's how we will continue to act. Again, I thank you all - the leaders, the de facto partners - for being here. We appreciate your commitment to the security of the Jewish community, especially in these difficult times.




We thank those countries that have adopted the IHR definition of anti-Semitism, a comprehensive definition that includes all types of contemporary anti-Semitism, and call on all nations to do so; this definition is a meaningful tool in the fight against anti-Semitism in the realm of education and political discourse, as well as in the realm of law enforcement.

We will work together to continue to resist anti-Semitism and racism, to oppose the denial of the Holocaust, to educate our sons and daughters, and we will remember and study so that history does not repeat itself. The era of responsibility - the responsibility of all of us sitting here - is not over.

Dear Holocaust survivor: You are a miracle to us, your spiritual strength built the houses and planted the trees, your heroic spirit ensured our freedom in Jewish democracy, the nation. Your love for the land, your love for Israel, will always guide us.

May the memory of our brothers and sisters, the victims of the Holocaust and those who waged war against Nazism, including the righteous in the international arena, be forever etched in our hearts."



#World Holocaust Forum #Nazism #Fascism #Anti-Semitism #World War II #Auschwitz #International News #History #Global Newsroom




Comentarios


bottom of page

Featured Posts

[抵制反猶太主義],40多國元首參加世界大屠殺論壇-里夫林總統在活動中的講話



1月22日(星期三)/特韋特河25日晚,當晚有40多位全球領導人齊聚以色列總統府貝特·哈納西(Beit HaNasi)舉行正式晚宴,以紀念世界大屠殺論壇。活動的正式主持人里夫林總統今晚發表講話,西班牙國王費利佩六世和以色列獲得獎的耶胡達·鮑爾教授也發表了講話。貴賓包括法國總統,德國總統,意大利總統等。以色列的貴賓包括總理,外交部長,世界大屠殺論壇主席,亞德·瓦瑟姆主席,拉比·伊斯雷爾·劉,班尼·甘茨,以色列議會議長,以色列國防軍參謀長,以色列總統。最高法院和耶路撒冷市長。




2020年1月23日(星期四)/以色列總統魯文里夫林在中央紀念儀式上致辭,以紀念在Yad Vashem舉行的奧斯威辛-比克瑙解放75週年。


里夫林總統的講話全文

“ 1945年1月27日,地獄的大門被打開了!奧斯威辛集中營已被解放,這是人類毀滅歷史上最偉大的機器。紅軍士兵進入營地時看到的恐怖是不可想像的。

猶太藝術家,紅軍士兵茲諾維·托爾卡切夫(Zinovy Tolkachev)私人描述了自己的見解:“大地上有受害者呻吟的聲音,我無法從那塊被詛咒的土地上……和那可怕的人類地獄中掙脫出來。我的整個身體在緩慢地抽泣。”屍體在營地上亂扔似垃圾。成千上萬的病人和垂死的人,包括兒童。半裸的骨架–“羞恥”,“活死人”。在奧斯威辛集中營,有一百零六十萬人,其中近一百五十萬是猶太人。

托爾卡切夫私人用鉛筆在奧斯威辛集中營的便條紙上寫道,“我記得。這樣我就不會忘記。讓我記得。這樣我就不會忘記。



今天,國王,領導人,國家元首在耶路撒冷的Yad Vashem也站在這裡,“所以我們記得,因此,我們不要忘記。”代表猶太人民,並作為以色列國總統,我衷心感謝您來到這裡。

感謝您對猶太人民的聲援!

感謝您對紀念大屠殺的承諾!

感謝您對信仰自由和人格尊嚴的世界公民的承諾!

1943年11月末,領導與德國和軸心國作戰的三位盟國領導人在德黑蘭首次會面。這不是朋友聚會。在這次會議上,領導者彼此懷疑,彼此之間存在深遠分歧。但是那三位領導人做出了選擇。他們選擇了一個單一的目標來克服分歧:法西斯主義的失敗,納粹德國的失敗,這是人類的聯盟。

對於在大屠殺中滅絕的數百萬我的人民和第二次世界大戰的數百萬受害者而言,盟友的選擇來得太遲了。但是他們設法站起來對抗納粹怪物,然後說了什麼?最終,自由,人類尊嚴和人類聯盟贏得了第二次世界大戰,這不是理所當然的。

在盟友不團結的世界裡會發生什麼?在一個以種族理論為主導的世界裡?我們只能想像。



今天,我們標誌著國際社會當時團結起來,為一個共同目標而努力的能力,以及當今國際社會在我們面對反猶太主義和種族主義時繼續在共同價值觀的基礎上共同努力的義務和當務之急,散佈著混亂與破壞,仇恨和對人類尊嚴及人類本身的恐懼的激進力量。

第二次世界大戰結束時,所謂的“責任時代”開始了。在創傷的陰影,對大屠殺的破壞的恐懼和戰爭的恐怖的陰影下,世界各國選擇採取負責任的行動。從那時起,民主政體為人類帶來了不可思議的進步。解放、教育、控制致命疾病,我們決不能將民主視為理所當然的事情!我們對大屠殺和第二次世界大戰的破壞和毀滅的記憶正在消失,但是我們必須記住。



今天,世界領導人也是如此-我們需要負責。

尊敬的客人,猶太人民是一個值得紀念的民族,我們記住,不是出於優越感,也不是為了沉迷於恐怖的記憶或自我辯解。我們之所以記得,是因為當歷史重演時,我們知道不該記住什麼,奧斯威辛集中營的火葬場不僅毀滅了人類,毀滅人類的尊嚴,自由和團結也在火葬場的煙霧中上升!

納粹德國試圖以解放猶太人世界的方式摧毀猶太人。但是納粹種族理論卻使超過6600萬人喪生,讓我們清楚一點-反猶太主義並不止於猶太人,反猶太主義和種族主義是一種惡性疾病,它摧毀並拉扯了社會與內部的距離,任何社會和民主都無法倖免。




尊敬的客人,以色列國不對大屠殺索償。這是我們的家,這是我們的家園,經過2000年的流亡,這裡是我們的家鄉,而後又回到了這裡。以色列是一個強大的民主國家,是國際大家庭的驕傲成員,我們不是等待救贖的人,而是一個尋求夥伴關係的國家-要求夥伴關係;在反對種族主義的鬥爭中建立全面夥伴關係,以及今天以令人擔憂的方式爆發的新舊反猶太主義,它以優越性,民族純潔和仇外心理為幌子,闖入領導者的心,在人類生活中付出了慘痛的代價。



反猶太主義是一種慢性疾病,它來自政治左右之間,在歷史過程中採用和丟棄形式,反猶太主義沒有改變,是我們改變了。以色列國不僅僅是受害者,我們將永遠為自己辯護,猶太人民的狀態將永遠為世界猶太社區的安全與保障站穩腳跟;以色列國是國際社會不可分割的一部分,它為人類和科學進步,為加強全世界的民主價值觀,制止播種恐怖,喪親和破壞並威脅世界每個公民的激進主義力量而共同努力相信自由。

這就是我們採取的行動,這就是我們將繼續採取行動的方式。我再次感謝大家-領導人,事實上的伙伴-來到這裡。我們感謝您對猶太社區安全的承諾,尤其是在這些困難時期。




我們感謝那些已經通過了《國際衛生條例》關於反猶太主義的定義的國家,這是一個全面的定義,其中包括所有類型的當代反猶太主義,並呼籲所有國家都這樣做;這一定義是在教育和政治話語領域以及在執法領域與反猶太主義作鬥爭的一種有意義的工具。

我們將共同努力,繼續抵制反猶太主義和種族主義,反對否認大屠殺,教育我們的兒女,我們將銘記和研究,使歷史不再重演。責任時代–我們所有人坐在這裡的責任–尚未結束。

親愛的大屠殺倖存者:您是我們的奇蹟,您的精神力量建造了房屋和植樹,您的英勇精神確保了我們在猶太民主,這個國家中的自由。您對土地的熱愛,對以色列的熱愛,將永遠指引著我們。

願我們的兄弟姐妹,大屠殺的受害者以及對納粹主義發動戰爭的人,包括在國際上的義人的記憶,永遠銘刻在我們的心中。”




#世界大屠殺論壇 #納粹主義 #法西斯 #反猶太主義 #二戰 #奧斯威辛 #國際新聞 #歷史 #環球新聞中心



Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Copyright© 2012 Global News Centre